Tuya / (Smart life / Calex / Hema / Kruidvat / Action / LSC smart connect / ...)

Hi all,
I am new to this. But,

Is the functionality already available at a service like IFTTT, Alexa or Google Home?

Thxx

Tuya Smart Life devices are not directly supported by Olisto yet, but I control mine using IFTTT maker triggers, which you can invoke using the Olisto Connect service. The drawback is that IFTTT’s Smart Life service doesn’t support variable input parameters, so you have to specify a separate command for each Smart Life action you want to use from Olisto - for example three separate maker commands for Light On, Light 50%, and Light Off.

Hi,

An newbie question.

I have some wi-fi outlet sockets that works with the tuya and smart life app.
But is there also channel planned for this brand?
Or is there another way to use them with olisto?

I’m a newbie with home automation.

Tia

1 like

Hi Tia,

Sadly we do not have Tuya integration yet. We hope to get this at some point, but we’ve had some problems with connecting with them.

Hoi RĂ©my

Dat het jullie aandacht heeft doet mij goed.
Ik heb inmiddels 2 van zulke WiFi slimme stekkers en een koppeling met Olisto wordt hier node gemist.

Ik ben benieuwd of opneming bij Olisto zal plaats vinden.

Zou mooi zijn want deze hardware is betaalbaar.
Ik heb wel even IFTTT zitten spelen en de (tuya) smart live server maar deze server werkt niet goed.
Heb een pir (werkt met TUYA) de smart life server ziet hem ook maar doet niets met de actie.
Je kan er dus niets mee in of uit schakelen.
Denk dat olisto ook deze “smart life” server moet gaan gebruiken en dan schiet het in mijn geval niet op.

Is there already some progress?

Not that know off.

Smart Life is a big part in my home…please do all you can so I (and many more people) can enjoy the big world of Olisto slight_smile:

Komt er nog een kanaal bij voor wifi producten zoals smart life of Tuya.

Zie ook: